Preproduction Day 14

Edgar Wright. He’s one of my favorite directors. Part of my preparation is to watch all of his films before we shoot. Today it was Shaun of the Dead, which I’ve seen countless times. From a story standpoint, it’s tighter than both Hot Fuzz and The World’s End, but I like the editing of Hot Fuzz a little better. I’m quite the fan of this film.

Today is the Sunday before the last week of preproduction. We have a huge week ahead of us. Ryan Hartsock (producer) and Micah Simms (cinematographer) join us tomorrow. I’m glad they’ll be in town and diving in with us. I also get to spend some quality time with a bunch of our team over the next several days as we do tech scouts and production meeting (a time when we pour through the shooting aspects of the script from a technical aspect).

I spent some time chatting through several items with David Perry (producer) this afternoon, as well as making some tweaks to the script. This has been my first opportunity since the table read to spend any time making tweaks.

I went grocery shopping again today, because eating is important.

Leave a Reply

